LinkedIn verändert Privacy Settings, kann jetzt Profilfotos für Werbung nutzen.

Ich habe grade folgende Botschaft zu den offenbar still und heimlich veränderten Bedingungen bei LinkedIn erhalten — wer nicht möchte, dass das eigene Foto bei LinkedIn in der Werbung auftaucht, diesen Schritten folgen:

I was informed by one of my contacts that:

“Without attracting too much publicity, LinkedIn has updated their privacy conditions this summer. Without any action from your side, LinkedIn is now permitted to use your name and picture in any of their advertisements.”

To change this new “default” behaviour :
1. Place the cursor on your name at the top right corner of the screen. From the small
pull down menu that appears, select “settings”
2. Then click “Account” on the left/bottom
3. In the column next to Account, select the option “Manage Social Advertising”
4. Finally un-tick the box “LinkedIn may use my name and photo in social advertising”
5. and Save

How to inform your own connections? Simple: Via Inbox>Compose message in Linkedin, you can send a message to 50 connections at once. All who will appreciate being informed.”

Kommentare

  1. Vielen Dank für den Hinweis! In der deutschen Version kann ich eine entsprechende Einstellung jedoch nicht finden. Kann es sein, dass das nur für englischsprachige Profile gilt?

Add Comment